Meet the board

The board provides vision and direction for partnership working in the city. It meets at least four times a year to focus on joint decision making, work collaboratively to tackle issues associated with inequality, and share resources to meet the needs of local people. It also has oversight of the city’s strategic and local plans.

Each board member is an equal partner. Members are nominated by their organisation based on their authority and ability to fulfil the remit of the board.  Members are expected to:

  • represent the strategic views of their organisation
  • support the vision and aims of the partnership 
  • contribute to the delivery of the outcomes of the partnership as defined in its strategic and local plans

Read the Edinburgh Partnership board papers.


Councillor Adam McVey

The Leader of the City of Edinburgh Council chairs the Edinburgh Partnership.

Councillor Adam McVey (Scottish National Party) is a ward councillor for Leith Ward.


Ella Simpson

Ella Simspon is Vice Chair of the Edinburgh Partnership.

Ella is the Chief Executive of Edinburgh Voluntary Organisations’ Council (EVOC) since 2009.


Councillor Robert Aldridge

Councillor Robert Aldridge (Scottish Liberal Democrats) is a ward councillor for Drum Brae/Gyle. 


Councillor Cammy Day

Councillor Cammy Day (Scottish Labour) is a ward councillor for Forth.


Councillor Susan Rae

Councillor Susan Rae (Scottish Green Party) is a ward councillor for Leith Walk.


Councillor Iain Whyte

Councillor Iain Whyte (Scottish Conservatives) is a ward councillor for Inverleith.


Sarah Ogden

Sarah is the chair of the Edinburgh Affordable Housing Partnership.

Lieutenant Colonel Hugo Clark

Colonel Hugo is the Edinburgh Garrison Commander for the Army in Scotland.

Audrey Cumberford

Audrey is the principal of Edinburgh College.

Gavin Donoghue

Gavin is Deputy Director, Stakeholder Relations for the University of Edinburgh.

Angus McCann

Angus is the chair for the Edinburgh Integration Joint Board.

Grant McDougall

Grant is the Head of Operations, South East Scotland for Skills Development Scotland.

Elaine Morrison

Elaine is the Head of Partnerships for Scottish Enterprise.

Mairi O’Keefe

Mairi is a member of Governing Council for Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce.

Esther Roberton

Esther is the interim board chair of NHS Lothian.

Kenny Rogers

Kenny Rogers is a Local Senior Officer for Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

Sean Scott

Chief Superintendent Sean Scott is the Divisional Commander for Edinburgh Division, Police Scotland.

John Tibbitt

John is the chair of the Edinburgh Association of Community Councils.

Paul Wilson

Paul is the Chief Officer of Volunteer Edinburgh and represents the Equality and Rights Network (EaRN).

Advisory members

The Edinburgh Partnership also has the following advisory members.

Andrew Kerr

Andrew is the Chief Executive for the City of Edinburgh Council.

Calum Campbell

Calum is the Chief Executive for NHS Lothian.